26
September
9:00 am — 11:00 am
your home
Loading Events

Welcome to the
Southeast Conference 54th Annual Meeting

Saturday, September 26, 2020
10 am Eastern/9 am Central to 12 pm Eastern/11 am Central

Although COVID-19 has changed our plans – moving us from the original June date and further moving the meeting to an electronic meeting, we will still come together, worship, and attend to business. Because the meeting will be held via technology, we will have a shorter meeting and focus on the important business that needs to be addressed. So please plan to join us!

What does it mean to have an Electronic or Virtual Annual Meeting? We will be using the Zoom platform that allows individuals to participate in the meeting via computer, iPad, or phone.  Individuals can also phone-in to participate. We will arrange for a special voting procedure. We will gather beginning at 8:30 am with worship beginning promptly at 9 am Central and the business meeting running from 9:30-11 pm Central.

Registration: the cost will be $25 per voting member (scholarships available). People can register online or via paper. Please go to secucc.org/news-and-events/annual-meeting-2020 to register online. If you would like to register by paper, please call 404-719-6572 or email hfosburgh@secucc.org to request a paper registration form.

Delegates: According to our Bylaws, each church is entitled to 3 lay delegates. Churches of over one hundred members are entitled to one additional delegate for each one hundred members or major fraction thereof, with no church having more than 10 delegates. In addition, all authorized ministers holding standing in the Southeast Conference are voting delegates.